School Project Update Meeting

Pentucket Logo

The Pentucket Regional School Committee and the Pentucket Building Committee invite you to attend a project update meeting on July 24th 6:30pm at Pentucket High School.  The purpose of the meeting is to provide the community with the latest information on the various building project options and to seek input and feedback from stakeholders ahead of the selection of the preferred option in August.  Options to be presented on the 24th include repair, renovation and new construction of both Middle/High School 7-12, and High School only 9-12 options. 

Since partnering with the Massachusetts State Building Authority (MSBA) the Pentucket Regional School Committee formed the Building Committee in the Fall of 2016.  After selecting Vertex as the Owners Project Manager followed by the selection of Dore and Whittier as Designer, the Committee has been exploring various project options.  During November and December of 2017 the designer held a series of visioning sessions to gather input from the community which would serve as guiding principals for the direction of the project.  This led to the creation of 10 different possible alternatives for the Preliminary Design Proposal (PDP).  Project update meetings were held in January (at the Bagnall School in Groveland) and February (at the Sweetsir school in Merrimac) of 2018 to gather input from the community to help the Committee narrow the list of options. 

The project has progressed from the PDP to the Preferred Schematic Report (PSR) phase.  During the PSR the School Committee and the Building Committee will select one preferred option to be submitted to the MSBA.  This option will be developed in greater detail and will be presented to the community for approval in the Spring of 2019.  All project information is documented on the Pentucket High School website on the green MSBA Building Project tab at the top left of the home page ( ).   We hope you will be able to attend this important project update on July 24th at 6:30pm.

On behalf of the Committee,

Jonathan Seymour